Hello world!

The first post of a new blog!  If you take some time to peruse, you’ll see that there are entries before this one, but before you get confused let me explain.  The earlier posts you see are blog entries  that I brought over from my previous blog.  It’s the ones I liked the best and thought would be a good addition to my new blog.  If you’re at all interested feel free to go back and read them!

If there are any readers of my old blog that have followed me here, thanks for sticking with me!  And new readers, welcome!  Check out my About Me tab to learn coincidentally about me(shocker).  Or for more fun and cuter pictures look at the tabs titled Aspen, Bailey or Gracie to learn about my little pups.

You may be wondering about the title of this blog, “eyes on the run”.  First of all, I am an optometrist, so eyes are my career. I also like to run and I live a busy life so it all fits very nicely.  But more than that, it speaks to keeping yourself focused on the tasks ahead of you, whether that is the race you are training for, the run you are currently on, the job you want to get, the education you are pursuing or even life in general; keeping focused on your goals is what it takes to achieve them.

My goal with this blog is to keep it updated with my current going-on’s, training for various activities, recipes, and LOTS and LOTS of pictures.  I know that that is what people really want to look at anyways!

Until next time:

Tamara

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Hello world!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

