Weekend Update

Hi there!

I hope everyone had a great weekend! I know I did. I’ve decided to do a weekly post on Monday’s detaling the events of my weekend since they tend to be when stuff happens most! 

This weekend was busy, busy, busy and flew by as usual! 

Friday evening after work I stopped by my house to pick up the girls and then headed to Mom and Dad’s house.  After a quick dinner at Panera we did some shopping at Home Goods and dropped dinner off for hubby who was working late.

Saturday morning found Dad and I awake early for a 4 miler around the marsh then all of us headed over to paint the house of a friend of mom and dad’s.  That was some seriously difficult work!  The house is fairly old with rough cedar siding that just sucks up the paint!  I had to apply all kinds of pressure to my roller to get the paint to go on and sometimes had to go in with the brush because it was just too rough.  And boy was it ever hot out!  I’d estimate between 85-90 degrees….and sunny.  I was a hot mess let me tell you; particularly after I tripped over a bush and fell off the ladder(only fell about 3 feet though, no worries).

We painted for about 3.5 hours before calling it quits and coming home for some lunchie.  After our meal, hubby and I headed out for some more shopping for the house(does it ever end??) We got a couple fruit bushes and some vegetable plants along with a few other assorted household items. 

Church followed by dinner out(two vegetarians eating at a bar-b-que/ribs restaurant was quite entertaining) then crash in bed after watching the Texas/TTech game. 

Sunday morning dawned hot and sticky and I nixed my long run idea(since I had slept in….)….big pancake breakfast followed by some cleaning then more shopping(!) then hit the gym for a workout, and finally headed back to our house to do some chores around there! 

It seemed like I just blinked and it’s already Monday but immensely enjoyed every second of my weekend!  Can’t wait for the next one!

-Tamara

"This day’s been crazy but everything happened on schedule…from the rain and the cold to the drink that I spilled on my shirt….You knew you saved me before I fell dead in the garden…and You knew this day long before You made me out of dirt…"….Derek Webb

Powered by Qumana

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

