Cha-cha-cha-changes……

Are coming your way!!

Lots of changes are happening in my life right now.  2011 is going to bring lots of newness to my life.  New job, new hours at my job, new workout plan, new outlook on life…and with all these changes…a new blog!  I’ve not been very happy with how I’ve handled this blog and it’s jumped around so much there is no concurrent theme.  I don’t want my blog to be just a journal where I say, today I did this and this and this.

Every blog has to have a niche and while I don’t know that mine will be any different than the billions already out there I hope that my readers of this blog will head over to my new blog and that I was gain more readers as a result.

Life has been stressful to say the least.  My current job has not been what I thought it would be.  Nothing negative about my current practice location, but it just isn’t working for me. It’s not my style of practice, plus the commute and the hours are terrible.  I’ve found a new job with much better hours, much better commute(less than half the distance of my current one) and the mode of practice seems to align much better with how I would run my own practice.  I am very excited about my new job, but I will miss many of the people in my current one.

The stresses of my job and the commute have left me so drained I have had little time or energy for working out or running and this is not how I want my life to be.  With the new year and new job I plan to jump right back into fitness with a vigor!

My interests are varied: I love art, photography, fitness, running, yoga and cooking.  I hope to incorporate all these into my blog, along with lots of pictures(I got a new camera for Christmas)…of course all with a touch of humor.

My readers from MFhers will recognize the name of my new blog as I have already used it as the name of my journal, but it describes my running so well, “Flight of the Penguin”.  Being a back of the pack slow runner I find myself relating to being called a penguin runner, so there you have that.  I also think that it is catchy and easy to remember and I can have a cute header with a running penguin(lol).  I want to concentrate a lot more on my running and training and share funny running stories, training tips and race recaps with you as well as recipes, photos and arty things I have done(even though I am by no means a great artist, I still love it!!)

My goal is to have the new blog up and running on January 1, 2011. Stay tuned for the address and please add my new blog to your blog reader….I will add your’s too!

 

-Tamara

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

